Thank you all for the Wonderful Awards – Happy 2013

Happy New Year to all of my friends and readers and all of my readers who have become friends.  I’m a little tardy with acknowledging my appreciation for the many awards I’ve received and passing them on, but celebrating the new year is the best way I can think of to thank all of you who have kept me blogging for one year now.  As always, thanks to my wonderful daughter, Niki for pushing me over my own personal cliff by pre-announcing this blog to her Facebook world and jumping in with her own ideas.

It’s hard to decide who exactly fits best under each award and all of you, in my opinion deserve every award.  I want you all to know how much I enjoy reading your blogs and hope that you keep doing what you’re doing.

My first thanks go to Vina’s Delicious Recipes for nominating me for both the Sunshine Aware and the Blog of the Year Award.  She’s an incredibly creative and talented lady with a terrific food blog.  Please stop by to say hello to her and savor her recipes.

Here are the rules to accept this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
5 You can now also join our Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012’Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

My selections for Blog of the Year (2012) Awards:
http://bamskitchen.com/
http://fromthebartolinikitchens.com/
http://ourkitcheninventions.wordpress.com/
http://happinessstanlives.com/
http://adetailedhouse.com/

Now for the Sunshine Award:

http://whilehewasout.wordpress.com/
http://buttersugarflowers.com/

I also have Danny, now at his new self hosted website http://www.1227foster.com to thank for the honors of the REALITY and Sensual Awards.  I’ve followed Danny since I started blogging and am always impressed with his creative combinations and suggestions.  He always seems to pull a meal together like a magician and is certainly willing to experiment.  Although he has bazillions of great recipes, I have to send you to him for the best Mac & Cheese in the world.

For the REALITY award:

reality-award1

http://backroadjournal.wordpress.com/
http://adetailedhouse.com/
http://enjoymyadventure.wordpress.com/
http://unorthodoxepicure.com/

Rules for the Reality Blog Award

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them
  3. Answer the 5 questions presented
  4. Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify them on their blogs
  5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere

Q&A for the Reality Blog Award

  1. If you could change one thing what would you change?  My impetuousness – maybe think things through a little more
  2. If you could repeat an age, what would it be? 28
  3. What one thing really scares you? Losing my eyesight
  4. What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?  To spend months in different cities and other countries to see if I might like to retire there & I don’t see why I can’t.
  5. If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be? My dog – what a life!

Now finally for the Sensual Award (which frankly I don’t understand because I’m sitting here in my sweats with my wet hair up in a towel & an avocado mask on my face (hey, avocado’s not just for eating you know) but I think the idea is that creating wonderful food is a sensual experience) – but specifically for his awesome love letter to his wife, Adam definitely deserved this award as well as Man of the Year (but I don’t have that one to give Adam, sorry):

http://unorthodoxepicure.com/

Thank you again to all of my readers for your support and great comments.  I appreciate hearing from you and look forward to reading all of your new posts for 2013.  Please feel free to pass along the award wealth to recognize and support your favorite blogs.

28 thoughts on “Thank you all for the Wonderful Awards – Happy 2013

  1. Congratulations on your many awards…they are well deserved. I want to thank you for thinking of my blog for the REALITY award…it is greatly appreciated. I know many of the recipients that you have passed awards onto and am looking forward to visiting the ones I have not seen as yet. That is one of the nicest things…finding new bloggers that you enjoy. Thank you again…it was very thoughtful.

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Diane! How wonderful to see your efforts recognized and rewarded — deservedly so, I might add. And thank you for including my name among the fine blogs you nominated for the Blog of the Year (2012) Award. I’m both honored and grateful.

    Like

  3. Congratulations Diane on all of your awards as they are much deserved and if there was an award for making someone laugh the most while reading a post, you would be the top foodie blogger for this. I just love your love life to the fullest and enjoy the moment spirit. Thank you so much for thinking of me as it means alot to me. Take Care, BAM

    Like

    • Thank you so much. I don’t mention this is my blogs but I’ve had so many years of health problems where things looked very dismal but found that loving and laughing helped me through it all. Yesterday I celebrated my 6th anniversary of being cancer free and felt so appreciative of friends old and new. I love connecting with great people through these blogs and always hope that I can make someone smile.
      I love your blog, your recipes and hearing about your life across the world!

      Like

      • Dear Super women Diane!!!! You are an amazing strong women and so happy that you beats cancers butt! If there was ever a little lady that could do it, it would be you! Changes in out life whether they good or bad do have a way of making us look differently at life. I am so happy we have stumbled across each others paths and make each others day a little brighter. Take care, BAM

        Like

  4. Well, Well, Well, little Missy! Congrats on the anniversary, and here’s to more positive milestones and good health this coming year. Thanks for following my blog, and you are so kind to nominate OurKitchenInventions for an award. You are the one that makes me laugh, when I talk about my friend, “Lola’s Mom”, to my hubbie, and chuckle even before I open and read a new post of yours. I just hope when you travel to Italy, we’ll be there to meet you! How fun would THAT be? Or how scary, right?!?! LOL!

    Like

    • Thank you – milestones are great celebrations!
      I hope that everyone swings by to check out your blog – it’s fun, creative, and your recipes have never let me down. I still make the spinach cheese bake which is in our favorites list.
      Wouldn’t that be a trip! But we’d have to take a swing by Portugal to check out Anne Onsoien’s new gallery & tapas bar that she’s opening.
      As for chuckles, well I was just sitting here thinking what am I going to blog about. It’s been pretty boring since the holidays. But then I heard a lot of banging coming from the kitchen & some creative language. Well, you’ll just have to wait but it involves what was a simple leaky faucet in the kitchen sink.

      Like

  5. Congratulations to you on all your wonderful accolades — like so many have said, well deserved! Once again, you managed to put a smile on my face as I read your posting. And thank you for the kind words about me and my mac ‘n cheese — never in a million years would I have thought that I could use that as a claim to fame 🙂 You are the best and happiest of New Year’s to you!

    Like

    • Danny, that mac ‘n cheese is to die for (but I’m still saying to go with the bacon in there). Thank you for the recognition & I do hope I can make people smile when they walk into their kitchens. I used to walk into mine saying “what’s this room for?”.

      Like

  6. Hey! I missed the fact you awarded me a Blog of the Year! Thanks for that. As for my favourite age it would have to be 12. I was still playing with Action Man (GI Joe to you) and the realities of life were all way in the future!

    Like

    • Well of course I did – I love your blog & I hope everyone stops by to say hi & see what you’re up to. Now you know it’s ok to admit that you still play w/Action Man but as for the realities of life…can’t help you out on that one. I find it works well to just stick your head under a pillow & yell “lalalalalalalala”.

      Like

Leave a Reply

